Creative Commons Media.

So I used the search engine to find an image that relates to my blog, and I found this: click here for the image.

I noticed in the url that this picture comes from deviantart, which is a big website where a lot of artists who do fanart post their work and allow for it to be shared, which is probably why I was able to see it on the search engine. It’s the Hylian Crest on a black background with other Hylian Crests, so it’s pretty obvious why it fits my blog. Since my blog title is based off of a Legend of Zelda game, and the Hylian Crest is one of the most sacred artifacts in the game along with the Triforce, it is quite important. I really like the image and I think I might try to make a new header using this image.

According to the Fair Use Checklist, I can use this image because I’m only using it to comment on it. I’m not trying to make a profit from it, or claim that it is my own. I did not take/make the picture (I’m fairly sure it’s a photograph of a design).

Leave a comment